Skip to content


company | Brands

ACT ProgramAbout UsNews / Blog

Blog & News/eNLC Implementation: What Nurses Need to Know

eNLC Implementation: What Nurses Need to Know

June 11, 2019

On January 19, 2018, the new  Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact (eNLC) program was implemented. This program provides nurses the opportunity to accept jobs in states where they were not previously licensed, without having to acquire additional state specific licenses. Under the eNLC, any nurse who has a NLC license issued before July 20, 2017 will be grandfathered into an eNLC license if their state is becoming an eNLC state.

eNLC States

  • Arizona

  • Arkansas

  • Colorado

  • Delaware

  • Florida (new)

  • Georgia (new)

  • Idaho

  • Indiana 

  • Iowa

  • Kansas (July 1, 2019)

  • Kentucky

  • Louisiana (July 1, 2019)

  • Maine

  • Maryland

  • Mississippi

  • Missouri

  • Montana

  • Nebraska

  • New Hampshire

  • New Mexico

  • North Carolina

  • North Dakota   

  • Oklahoma (new)

  • Ohio (new)

  • South Carolina

  • South Dakota

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • Vermont (new)

  • Virginia

  • West Virginia (new)

  • Wisconsin

  • Wyoming (new)

Contact your state’s Board of Nursing for more information about how this new licensure will affect you.

Apply Today

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

CCPA Privacy Notice for Job Applicants

Related posts

Thriving as a Frontline Nurse this Summer: Essential Tips for Success

Thriving as a Frontline Nurse this Summer: Essential Tips for Success

Jun 7, 2024

May 2024 Nurse of the Month

May 2024 Nurse of the Month

May 28, 2024

Before Choosing A Travel Nurse Career

Travel Nurse Perspective: Traveling with your husband/wife

Apr 24, 2013